Life

I haven’t blogged in a while so I thought I would take a few and write one.

Next week is our re launch at the Majestic 12 and I am so excited but also nervous. I am excited because I know that God has wonderful great things in store for the city of Chattanooga. I am nervous because I want to make sure that God’s light shines in everything we do at Northbridge. I am afraid of overlooking that one person that just needs a hello or a smile.

Northbridge walked from the walking bridge to the theater today in a silent prayer walk. During the walk, I felt overwhelmed at how big and great our God is. I knew that I was exactly were He wants me to be and doing exactly what He wants me to do. I prayed for the city of chattanooga and all the people there. I pray that people will come and will open their hearts to God’s word. I pray that they understand how much He loves them, no matter how “dirty”  or unworthy they feel.

On the family side, I had a wonderful weekend. Derrick had to work all weekend…boo whoo..  Devan and I hung out with Krista on Friday and she came here and spent the night with us. When we got home Jess and Taylor were here. He ran down the stairs, luckily Devan grabbed his hand and was saying, “Johnny’s sister– Johnny’s sister.” How sweet is that!

Saturday, Devan and I hung out with Krista again…fun times…We ended the night meeting up with Jess and Jonathan to get Taylor and bring him home with us. He is so amazing.

Sunday, after the prayer walk–Devan and I had lunch with Jess, Jonathan, Taylor and mom…Red Robins, yum… Then Devan, me, and mom went to get Derrick’s birthday gift (thanks mom).  Now Jess and Jonathan are grilling steaks and mom came for dinner. Can’t wait until Derrick gets home.

I think that is about all the random things I can think of…

Leave a Reply

